Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Managing Complex Kids in Complex Times

19th November 2020 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join us online on Thursday, 19th November at 19:30 CET / 18:30 GMT / 13:30 ET! 

This school year continues to be difficult for many parents and educators trying to manage kids with ADHD and related challenges, during a global pandemic, while things are constantly changing! Join this webinar to learn a practical approach to guide your family or students through these difficult times.

Author of The Essential Guide to Raising Complex Kids with ADHD, Anxiety and More, Elaine Taylor-Klaus will provide insights and inspiration, specific techniques and strategies to help you support yourself, your child or your students, whether you’re still in quarantine or navigating hybrid work and school. Join us to explore a collaborative approach to problem-solving that fosters independence and brings peace and calm to homes and classrooms.

Topics we’ll talk about include:
The key reasons parents and educators tend to rescue or enable complex kids
The 4 phases adults generally don’t know about that are essential to foster independence
A simple model for empowering complex kids to manage their challenges with focus, organisation, emotional management, and more

Our last webinar was attended by so many of you, with almost 700 registrations and many more watching on YouTube and Facebook. Register quickly to ensure you get access to this fantastic event and all our future webinars!
Free

ADHD Europe